About us

Welcome to Facility Management (FM)

In order to ensure the ongoing operation of buildings, building systems and building services installations, it is important that these are regularly checked or preventive measures are taken.

We are responsible for the adoption, operation, inspection, maintenance and repair of buildings and building services installations. If we are able to carry out the work ourselves, we do so; otherwise we coordinate, control and monitor the outsourcing of the task.

Systems on our sites requiring monitoring are also kept in focus by us, for you, as recurring inspections. We are also responsible for ensuring that our locations are supplied with water, heat, cold, etc.

Together with you, the user, we try to find solutions to restore the functionality of the system. To ensure that you also have the right contact person for your issue, the Control Center (LST) is the central collection point for faults or functional restrictions of the buildings or building services installations.

In a nutshell

Who are we?

The Business Unit at KIT that is responsible for the operation of buildings and properties for all sites of KIT. We are your central service provider and contact for all matters concerning the operation of buildings, building systems and building services installations. Our Business Unit is affiliated to the Department of Economics and Finance.

How are we structured?

To be able to fulfil our tasks, our Business Unit is divided into five departments: The Control Center (LST) as the central collection point for malfunctions as well as the Operational Facility Management (GM) with its four subdivisions GM1, GM2, GM3 and the Supply and Disposal Facilities (VEA).

Our tasks...

... consist of the tasks of the Control Center and the Operational Facility Management. The tasks of both areas can be found on the following websites. The areas of activity of Operational Facility Management include doors, window, ladders, heating, ventilation, air conditioning, building automation, security technology and the supply of cooling, water and heat.

The organizational structure of Facility Management (FM) can be seen in our organization chart. In the Link- und Downloadcenter we provide further information about our Business Unit.

To place an order, please use the usual channels such as SAP, ticket system/web form or the telephone incident report to our Control Center.

If you have any questions regarding the tasks of Facility Management (FM), criticism or suggestions, please contact info∂fm.kit.edu.

UeberUns_1_700x466 KIT
Service Control Center
UeberUns_2_700x466 KIT
A working day full excitement
UeberUns_3_700x466 KIT
Control cabinet
UeberUns_4_700x466 KIT
Analytic portfolio
UeberUns_5_700x466 KIT
Switchboard
Head of Facility Management

 

Dr. Klaus Dullenkopf (temp.)
Campus North
Building: 0544, Room: 234
Hermann-von-Helmholtz-Platz 1
76344 Eggenstein-Leopoldshafen
Phone: +49 721 608-25150
E-Mail:  klaus dullenkopfDgk0∂kit edu

Facility Management (FM)

Über uns

Herzlich Willkommen bei Facility Management (FM)

Um den laufenden Betrieb in Gebäuden, Gebäudeanlagen und gebäudetechnischen Anlagen sicherzustellen, ist es wichtig, dass diese regelmäßig überprüft bzw. präventive Maßnahmen eingeleitet werden.

Wir sind für die Übernahme, Betrieb Inspektion, Wartung und Instandsetzung der Gebäude und gebäudetechnischen Anlagen zuständig. Sofern wir selbst die Bearbeitung durchführen können, tun wir das, ansonsten koordinieren, steuern und überwachen wir die Fremdvergabe.

Überwachungspflichtige Anlagen auf dem Gelände werden von uns, für Sie, ebenfalls als wiederkehrende Prüfungen im Fokus gehalten. Ebenfalls sind wir dafür zuständig, dass die Gelände unserer Standorte mit Wasser, Wärme, Kälte usw. versorgt werden.

Wir versuchen gemeinsam mit Ihnen als Nutzer Lösungen zu finden, um die Funktionstüchtigkeit der Anlage wiederherzustellen. Damit Sie auch den passenden Ansprechpartner für Ihr Thema erhalten, bildet die Leitstelle die zentrale Annahmestelle für Störungen bzw. Funktionseinschränkungen der Gebäude bzw. gebäudetechnischen Anlagen.

Kurz und Knapp

Wer sind wir?

Die Dienstleistungseinheit (DE) am KIT, die sich um den Betrieb von Gebäuden und Liegenschaften am KIT für alle Standorte kümmert. Wir sind Ihr zentraler Dienstleister und Ansprechpartner rund um das Thema Betreiben von Gebäuden, Gebäudeanlagen und gebäudetechnischen Anlagen. Unsere Dienstleistungseinheit ist im Ressort Wirtschaft und Finanzen angesiedelt.

Wie sind wir aufgebaut?

Um unsere Aufgaben erfüllen zu können, ist unsere DE in fünf Abteilungen untergliedert: Die Leitstelle als zentrale Annahmestelle für Störungen sowie das Gebäudemanagement (GM) mit seinen vier Abteilungen GM1, GM2, GM3 und die Ver- und Entsorgungsanlagen (VEA).

Unsere Aufgaben…

… setzen sich aus den Aufgaben der Leitstelle und des Gebäudemanagements zusammen. Die Aufgaben der beiden Bereiche finden Sie auf den folgenden Webseiten. Die Facetten des Gebäudemanagement reichen von Türen, Fenster, Leitern über Heizung, Lüftung, Klima, Gebäudeautomation, Sicherheitstechnik bis hin zur Versorgung mit Kälte, Wasser und Wärme.

Die Organisationsstruktur von Facility Management (FM) können Sie unserem Organigramm entnehmen. Im Link- und Downloadcenter stellen wir Ihnen weitere Informationen zu unserer Dienstleistungseinheit zur Verfügung.

Für die Auftragserteilung nutzen Sie bitte die üblichen Wege wie zum Beispiel SAP, Ticketsystem/Webformular oder die telefonische Störfallmeldung an unsere Leitstelle.

Bei Fragen zu den Aufgaben von Facility Management (FM), Kritik oder Anregungen wenden Sie sich bitte an info∂fm.kit.edu.

Über uns Bild 1 KIT
Die Leitstelle
Über uns Bild 2 KIT
Ein Arbeitstag voller Spannung
Über uns Bild 3 KIT
Schaltschrank
Über uns Bild 4 KIT
Analytik-Portfolio
Über uns Bild 5 KIT
Schaltanlage
Leitung Facility Management

 

Dr. Klaus Dullenkopf (komm.)
Campus Nord
Gebäude: 0544, Raum: 234
Hermann-von-Helmholtz-Platz 1
D-76344 Eggenstein-Leopoldshafen
Tel.: +49 721 608-25150
E-Mail:  klaus dullenkopfTry4∂kit edu